United States District Court
Eastern District of North Carolina


Jury Scam Alert information

Public Notice Regarding Changes to Miscellaneous Court Fee Schedules Effective December 1, 2023.
The Judicial Conference approved inflationary adjustments to fees on the miscellaneous fee schedule will become effective December 1, 2023. Please review the District Court Fee Schedule under the "Public" tab at www.nced.uscourts.gov. Updated fees will be posted as of December 1, 2023.

The Wilmington Courthouse will be closed November 13 through November 17, 2023. Beginning November 20, 2023, court will resume in Wilmington at the Alton Lennon Federal Building and United States Courthouse located at 2 Princess Street, Wilmington, North Carolina 28401. Courtroom technology in courtroom 1 at the Alton Lennon Federal Building, Wilmington has been recently updated and is operable effective 4/8/2024. Any attorney that would like to do the technology training must contact Rick Sanchez at (919-645-1716).
FY 2024 Pre-Lapse in Appropriations Notice to Contractors
Camp Lejuene Water Litigation Information.
Case Management Order 1, Camp Lejeune Water Litigation.

VISITOR INFORMATION: Mobile devices and weapons are not permitted in the courthouse. Please bring a photo ID.

The following map and table list all counties the United States District Court for the Eastern District of North Carolina represent.

Map of Eastern District North Carolina Counties

Raleigh New Bern Fayetteville Greenville Elizabeth City Elizabeth City Wilmington

Northern Division

  • Bertie
  • Camden
  • Chowan
  • Currituck
  • Dare
  • Gates
  • Hertford
  • Northampton
  • Pasquotank
  • Perquimans
  • Tyrrell
  • Washington

Western Division

  • Cumberland
  • Franklin
  • Granville
  • Harnett
  • Johnston
  • Nash
  • Vance
  • Wake
  • Wayne
  • Warren
  • Wilson

Eastern Division

  • Beaufort
  • Carteret
  • Craven
  • Edgecombe
  • Greene
  • Halifax
  • Hyde
  • Jones
  • Lenoir
  • Martin
  • Pamlico
  • Pitt

Southern Division

  • Bladen
  • Brunswick
  • Columbus
  • Duplin
  • New Hanover
  • Onslow
  • Pender
  • Robeson
  • Sampson